Jay-Z ‎– The Hits Collection ◆ Volume One

Def Jam Recordings ‎– 602527410579, Roc Nation ‎– 602527410579
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Public Service Announcement (Interlude)
Mixed By – Gimel "Young Guru" KeatonPerformer [Seed Of Love] – Little Boy Blues*Producer – Just BlazeRecorded By – David Brown (7), Gimel "Young Guru" KeatonWritten-By – J. Smith*, R. Levin*, S. Carter*Written-By [Seed Of Love] – R. Levin*
2 Run This Town
Featuring – Kanye West, RihannaMixed By – Gimel "Young Guru" Keaton, Gimel "Young Guru" KeatonPerformer [Someday In Athens] – Alatas Athanasios*Producer – Kanye West, No ID*Recorded By – Marcos TovarWritten-By – E. Wilson*, J. Bhasker*, K. West*, R. Fenty*, S. Carter*, A. Alatas*Written-By [Someday In Athens] – Athanasios Alatas*
3 '03 Bonnie & Clyde
Featuring – Beyoncé KnowlesInstruments – Eric "E-Bass" Johnson*Mixed By – Jason GoldsteinProducer – Kanye WestRecorded By – Gimel "Young Guru" Keaton, Shane "Bermuda" WoodleyWritten-By – D. Harper*, K. West*, Prince, R. Rouse*, S. Carter*, T. Shakur*, T. Wrice*Written-By [If I Was Your Girlfriend] – PrinceWritten-By [Me And My Girlfriend] – D. Harper*, R. Rouse*, T. Shakur*, T. Wrice*
4 Encore
Mixed By – Gimel "Young Guru" Keaton, Jimmy Douglas*Performer [Elements] – John HoltProducer – Kanye WestRecorded By – Gimel "Young Guru" KeatonVocals [Additional] – Don Crawley, John Legend, Kanye West, Leonard HarrisWritten-By – K. West*, S. Carter*
5 I Just Wanna Love U (Give It 2 Me)
Engineer [Assistant] – Shane "Bermy" Woodley*Producer – Chad Hugo, Pharrell Williams, The NeptunesRecorded By, Mixed By – Supa Engineer 'Duro'*Vocals [Additional] – Pharrell*, Sparks (2)Written-By – C. Hugo*, C. Wallace*, D. Angelettie*, J. Johnson*, K. Walker*, P. Williams*, S. Combs*, S. Carter*, T. Shaw*Written-By [Give It to Me] – J. Johnson*Written-By [I Wish] – M. Flowers*Written-By [The World Is Filled...] – C. Wallace*, D. Angelettie*, K. Walker*, S. Combs*, T. Shaw*
6 Izzo (H.O.V.A.)
Backing Vocals – Demme Ulloa*Mixed By – Supa Engineer DURO*Performer [I Want You Back] – The Jackson 5Producer – Kanye WestRecorded By – Gimel "Young Guru" Keaton, Kamel Adbo*Recorded By [Ira McLaughlin] – Ian Allen (7)Vocals [Additional] – Ira McLaughlinWritten-By – B. Gordy*, D. Richards*, A. Mizell*, F. Perren*, K. West*, S. Carter*Written-By [I Want You Back] – B. Gordy*, D. Richards*, A. Mizell*, F. Perren*
7 D.O.A. (Death Of Auto-Tune)
Producer – No ID*Recorded By, Mixed By – Gimel "Young Guru" KeatonWritten-By – D. Frashuer*, D. Sucky*, E. Wilson*, G. DeCarlo*, J. Nilovic*, P. Leka*, S. Carter*Written-By [In The Space], Performer [In The Space] – Dave Sucky, Janko Nilovic
8 99 Problems
Mixed By – Andrew Scheps, Rick RubinPerformer [Long Red] – MountainPerformer [The Big Beat] – Billy SquierProducer – Rick RubinProgrammed By – Jason LaderRecorded By – Andrew SchepsWritten-By – A. Henderson*, W. Squier*, F. Pappalardi*, J. Ventura*, L. Weinstein*, N. Landsberg*, R. Rubin*, S. Carter*, T. Marrow*Written-By [99 Problems] – Alphonso Henderson, Tracy MarrowWritten-By [Long Red] – F. Pappalardi*, J. Ventura*, L. Weinstein*, N. Landsberg*Written-By [The Big Beat] – W. Squier*
9 Empire State Of Mind
Co-producer – Angela Hunte, Jane't "Jnay" Sewell-Ulepic*Featuring – Alicia KeysMixed By – Ken 'DURO' Ifill*, The Chairman Of The Boards*Mixed By [Assistant] – Jordan 'DJ Swivel' Young*Performer [Love On A Two Way Street] – The MomentsProducer – ShuxRecorded By – Gimel "Young Guru" KeatonRecorded By [Alicia Keys Vocals] – Ann MincieliWritten-By – A. Shuckburgh*, A. Keys*, A. Hunte*, B. Keyes*, J. Sewell-Ulepic*, S. Carter*, S. Robinson*
10 Dirt Off Your Shoulder
Mixed By – Jimmy Douglas*Mixed By [Assistant] – Marcella "Lago" Araica*Producer – TimbalandRecorded By – Demacio "Demo" Castellon*Written-By – S. Carter*, T. Mosley*
11 Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem)
Mixed By – Ken "Duro" IfillPerformer [It's The Hard Knock Life] – The Original Broadway Cast Of Annie*Producer – The "45 King"*Recorded By – Paul Falcon*Written-By – C. Strouse*, M. James*, M. Charnin*, S. Carter*Written-By [It's The Hard Knock Life] – C. Strouse*, M. Charnin*
12 Show Me What You Got
Bass – Chucc 1500Drums – Kenneth "Bam" AlexanderMixed By – Dr. DreMixed By [Co] – Just Blaze, Ryan WestOrgan [B3 Organ] – Lamar EdwardsPerformer [Darkest Light] – Lafayette Afro Rock BandPerformer [Shaft In Africa] – Johnny PatePerformer [Show 'Em Whatcha Got] – Public EnemyPiano – Larrance DopsonProducer, Keyboards [Additional], Drums [Additional] – Just BlazeRecorded By – David Brown (7), Ryan WestWritten-By – C. Ridenhour*, E. Sadler*, J. Pate*, J. Smith*, J. Boxley*, M. McEwan*, S. Carter*Written-By [Darkest Light] – M. McEwan*Written-By [Shaft In Africa] – J. Pate*Written-By [Show 'Em Whatcha Got] – C. Ridenhour*, E. Sadler*, J. Boxley*
13 Roc Boys (And The Winner Is)...
Arranged By, Tenor Saxophone – Kenneth "Scooter" Whalum*Bass, Guitar – Ed "Wolverine" Goldson*Drums – Mario WinansEngineer [Assistant] – Marcos Tovar, Matt Testa, Miguel PegueroMixed By – Victor Abjaoudi II*Mixed By [Assistant] – Steve "Rock Star" Dickey*Percussion – Bashiri JohnsonPerformer [Make The Road By Walking] – The Menahan Street Band*Producer – LV & Sean C, Diddy*Recorded By – Gimel "Young Guru" Keaton, Steve "Rock Star" Dickey*, Victor Abjaoudi II*Trombone – Saunders SermonsTrumpet – Cameron Johnson, Keyon HarroldVocals [Additional] – Beyoncé, Cassie (2), Kanye WestWritten-By – B. Mann*, D. Guy*, D. Matthews*, L. Michels*, L. Coppin*, M. Deller*, S. Combs*, S. Carter*, T. Brenneck*Written-By [Make The Road By Walking] – B. Mann*, D. Guy*, L. Michels*, M. Deller*, T. Brenneck*
14 Big Pimpin'
Featuring – UGKMixed By – Jimmy DouglassProducer – TimbalandRecorded By – Chauncey Mahan, Jimmy DouglassWritten-By – B. Freeman*, C. Butler*, K. Joshua*, S. Carter*, T. Mosley*

Companies, etc.



Made in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 602527410579
  • Barcode (Text): 6 02527 41057 9
  • Matrix / Runout (x4 logo): UNIVERSAL
  • Matrix / Runout: 06025 274 105-7 01 * 52636534
  • Matrix / Runout (CD Mould Text, Variation 1): MADE IN GERMANY BY EDC C
  • Matrix / Runout (CD Mould Text, Variation 2): MADE IN GERMANY BY EDC A
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV26
  • Mould SID Code (Variation 1): IFPI 0117
  • Mould SID Code (Variation 2): IFPI 0132
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SABAM
  • Label Code: LC08427

Other Versions (5 of 15) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Jay-Z The Hits Collection - Volume One(14xFile, MP3, Comp, 256) Universal Music International Division none Germany 2010
602527413938 Jay-Z The Hits Collection - Volume One(CD, Comp) Island Def Jam Music Group 602527413938 Europe 2010 Sell This Version
602527410579 Jay-Z The Hits Collection - Volume One(CD, Comp, Sup) Def Jam Recordings, Roc Nation, Universal Music Group 602527410579 Europe 2010 Sell This Version
B0014279-90 NS01 Jay-Z The Hits Collection - Volume One (Deluxe)(2xCD, Comp, Ltd) Def Jam Recordings, Roc Nation B0014279-90 NS01 US 2010 Sell This Version
B002049102 Jay-Z The Hits Collection Volume One(CD, Comp, Edi) Def Jam Recordings B002049102 USA & Canada 2010 Sell This Version